Board of Directors

Sara Giobbi

Board Chair

General Dynamics / NASSCO, Environmental Engineering Manager

Kendall Helm, Ph.D.

Vice Chair

San Diego Gas & Electric, Vice President of Energy Supply

Sam Cardoso


Wheelhouse Credit Union, Branch Manager-El Cajon Office

Risa Baron


Republic Services, Municipal Manager

Kevin Browne


Collins Aerospace, Executive Director

Christopher Carroll


University Supervisor (Point Loma Nazarene University, National University)

Sanya DeVore


Mission Fed Credit Union, Vice President, Director of Marketing

Susan Fuller

Honorary Director

Fuller’s Plumbing Service, Retired

Christopher Lewis


The Lewis Group, Inc., President

Lydia Pellecer


Environmental Manager, BAE Systems

Andy Yuen

Executive Committee, U.S. Fish and Wildlife Liaison

San Diego National Wildlife Refuge Complex, Project Leader

Beth A. Mohr


The McHard Firm, Managing Partner

Leadership Staff

Ben Vallejos

Executive Director

Lori Torio

Director of Development & Community Engagement

Shayna Foreman

Director of Education & Guest Experience

Ashley Barron

Education Manager

Sadie Klughers

Marketing & Communications Manager

Jessica Leon

Development Manager

Cynthia Licona

Community Programs Manager

Katharine Mathews

Facilities & Sustainability Manager

Aiyana Reissman

Animal Care Manager